Happiness is Saying What You Are Thankful For

I have a friend named Amy.  We are new friends, but I am so happy I met her.  She has such a positive outlook on life and ways of nourishing one’s spirit.

For a couple of months on Facebook she started to write a sentence that started of with, “I am thankful for…” and then she would insert what she was thankful for. 

Some days she would be thankful for a lot of things and list them all.  Other days she would just be thankful for the hot cup of coffee she was drinking.

Amy said it was amazing that physically writing what she was thankful for made her feel better and better.  It allowed her to see that there was a lot to be thankful for.

Her declarations of gratitude was becoming contagious among her friends.  Their response in Facebook to what Amy was thankful for, was writing what they were thankful for.

Her simple act of acknowledging thanks started a chain reaction of happiness.

Amy you are one fo a kind!  Folks, what are you thankful for?

4 responses to “Happiness is Saying What You Are Thankful For

  1. Pingback: One Day I’ll Fly Away | This & That – This or That

  2. Pingback: Evaluating Once Again What I am Happy and Thankful About | ichoosehappynow.com

  3. Pingback: Evaluating Once Again What I am Happy and Thankful About | I Choose Happy Now

Leave a comment