Massimo the Philosopher, Age 4, on Being a Father and then Going to Heaven

Massimo Taking a Moment to Think

Massimo is 4-1/2 years old.  Although he is young in age, some of the things he says are pretty profound.  Sometimes he can act out like a typical kid, and then other times something amazing comes out of his mouth.

As I mentioned on a previous post, my son Massimo has a way with words.

I think all kids have the ability of making us feel in awe and special.

Here is the latest Massimo conversation that left me thinking:

Massimo: Mom, when I am older I am going to have 4 kids.  They will be 4 boys.

Me/Mom: Really?  Are you sure?

Massimo:  I am sure I will have 4 boys.  I will let my 4 boys listen to any music they want and watch any television show they want to see.  If they want ice cream they can eat it any time.

Me/Mom: Okay, I’ll wait and see that.

Massimo: When my 4 boys are older I will die.  When I die I will go to you in heaven.  I love you Mom.

I don’t know why this simple conversation touches my heart.  It is the innocent way that a young kid sees life and then death.  It is the way my child conceptualizes his love for me.

What amazing things have your kids passed on to you lately?  I would love to hear your stories!  Have a wonderful day!

Massimo Sitting on a Canon at Mystic Seaport in CT

4 responses to “Massimo the Philosopher, Age 4, on Being a Father and then Going to Heaven

  1. Your son talks like my 5 -year old son. Full of wonder, full of dreams. His thoughts are so pure that I feel blessed just to be around him. He would talk about things that are both sweet and remarkable. There are times that he would express them in his plays, or his drawings. This Summer, he had the chance to be with his grandparents and one day, he made a drawing of his family. I asked him who they were. He then named each one of them. I was happy that he extended his family other than the 3 of us. Thanks for sharing, your son is one bright and loving kid.

    • Hi! Your son sounds amazing too. It’s such a short window of time that they are kids so I am really trying to hold on and take notice of the little things in life. Thanks for reading!

      Cheers,
      Louise

  2. Pingback: Massimo, Age 4, and Papa Michael’s Conversation About Babies | I Choose Happy Now

  3. Pingback: Massimo, Age 4, and Papa Michael’s Conversation About Babies | ichoosehappynow.com

Leave a Reply

