Estate Sale Find of the Week – Nude Pregnant Lady Oil Painting, Artist Unknown

I love vintage and thrift shopping. On a weekly basis I would like to feature my favorite “find” of the week.

In a previous blog I mentioned my life as a treasure hunter. I crave for my vintage fixes.

This week I found an original painting of a pregnant nude lady by an unknown artist.   There is a signature on the bottom, but I can not read it.  It is a large piece that is about 45 x 45 inches, and it is professionally framed.

DSCF1372

DSCF1373

One day I would love to discover who the artist was and what their reasons were for painting this subject.  Right now I am just enjoying this strange, but beautiful painting.

I mentioned in a pass blog how Michael, my husband, loves most of my estate and thrift shop finds.  I know that this particular painting is really not to his liking and he is hoping that I will decide to let it go and sell it. For the time being I am just enjoying looking at the beautiful colors and the positive subject matter.

I really believe that if you know what you are looking for you can make someone’s trash into treasure! I feel like that about life too…you can make a challenge into a blessing…it’s all perspective.

I hope you have a wonderful day filled with joy and happiness!

One response to “Estate Sale Find of the Week – Nude Pregnant Lady Oil Painting, Artist Unknown

  1. Pingback: Vintage Estate Sale Find of the Week–1952 Original Oil Painting by Alice Hixt | ichoosehappynow.com

Leave a Reply

