Not Taking Yourself Too Seriously is the Best Medicine and Can Make You Happy

Laughter is the best medicine.  Not taking yourself too seriously can save you from a lot of grief.

I try to make fun of myself at least once a day to keep myself grounded.  I am trying to pass this attitude to my kids because it has helped me cope during stressful moments.

Today I was cleaning up some old drawers and I came across this winner of a picture.

louisenoteeth

Like my kids and husband, I sported the bowl cut too….For some reason this goofy picture made me laugh and not take myself to seriously.

If you have a goofy childhood picture of yourself that cracks you up please write a link on the comments section.

I hope you all are having a wonderful day!

10 responses to “Not Taking Yourself Too Seriously is the Best Medicine and Can Make You Happy

  1. Mwaha! I also have a kiddie picture where I’m bungal-icious and Beatles-coiffed! (My sister calls it our Shaolin days.) I also had the same ‘Hehehe’ expression on my face. Oh, to be young and confident. 🙂

    • Can you send me a link of your kid picture! I love goofy kid pictures because it makes you realize that you were a kid once and nothing is too important!

  2. A sense of humor includes the ability to laugh at oneself which in turn proves how secure we are. Joy in one’s heart and some laughter on one’s lips is a sign that the person deep down has a pretty good grasp of life. I think the next best thing to solving a problem is finding some humor in it.

    • Great minds think alike! I hope to meet you one day when I am in CA. My sister is just in San Diego and I have been postponing a visit!

      Cheers,
      Louise

  3. Elisa Seangio Santos

    Hi, I was your mom classmate in college and was so happy to see her in the newspaper that drove me to make a search of her. How is your mom now? Am sure she is blessed as I can see in her pics and surely happy which is usually the case as she is in music. Please give her my regards. And do hope we would be able to see each other one day.

Leave a Reply

