Boy + Zombie = Bombie & My Top Zombie Movies

I think my love for zombie movies and television show like “The Walking Dead” has passed on to my young kids.  They have never seen a zombie flick but they love the old school Scooby Doo cartoons from the 1970s-80s that may have featured a walking creature of the night.

Rocco is almost 2 years old.   It’s a little bit morbid, but he loves playing a game we call zombie.  It is exactly like tag, but the “it” is a zombie.

He is the “Bombie”, a boy zombie.

boyzombie

First he pretends to be still and dead.

Queens 019

But watch out because like a modern day zombie he rises up and surprises you quickly!

Queens 020

I am listing my top Zombie movies.  They are not in any particular order:

1.  Zombieland

2.  Shaun of the Dead

3.  Resident Evil

4.  Resident Evil Afterlife

5.  Resident Evil Extinction

6.  Resident Evil Apocalypse

7.  28 Days Later

8.  Dawn of the Dead

9.  Night of the Living Dead

10.  28 Weeks Later

11.  Land of the Dead

12.  Return of the Living Dead

Zombies are not the happiest bunch of monsters.  I have always wondered, if a zombie gets killed does it become a ghost?  Hmmm….food for thought.

I hope you have a wonderful day filled with life!

12 responses to “Boy + Zombie = Bombie & My Top Zombie Movies

  1. Zombie ghosts. That could be the start of a great new zombie movie!

  2. A Bombie – so cool. My kids were at me to watch Zombieland and I would see 10 minutes and do something else, but they convinced me to watch it longer and man I was hooked – what a great film – loved it totally.

    • I know! It was so funny! My husband and I have it on DVR. I haven’t seen it in awhile, but the messages in the movie stay on like, “Double tap” (so you know a zombie is really dead!)

      Cheers,
      Louise

  3. I had to deal with zombie boy too every now and then. I love zombie movies. I’ve seen all you list as well. Have you seen the HBO’s The Walking Dead series? It’s an OMG sort of a zombie series. First season is out at Red Box. Great post as always. Best wishes to your family!

    • I usually don’t talk zombies because they haven’t been that main stream. I am addicted to Walking Dead. I am so glad it is back on!

      Another thing we have in common Island Traveler!

      Cheers,
      Louise

  4. …all your list……amazing by the way!

  5. I am so excited about reading the book!

  6. Pingback: Lyme Disease Made My Husband a “Lymbie” (Lyme Disease Zombie) | ichoosehappynow.com

Leave a Reply

