Random Act of Kindness–Getting Rid of Your Neighbor’s Snow After a Storm

A few days ago I mentioned how we are selling our home.

I was a little worried when the blizzard like weather came earlier in the week because home buyers typically do not look at homes  during severe weather conditions.

snow11

As I was watching the heavy snow fall and accumulate, I heard a loud whirring sound from the outside.  When I peeked through my window I saw my next door neighbor plowing the snow away.  snow6

His kind act should not be a surprise because he usually ploughs our walk way and gets rid of our snow, without our asking him.  He does it without expecting compensation, but we always give him a beer as a symbolic gesture. 

We are very lucky that our neighbor helps us out during snowy conditions, and his only motivation is that he is just a nice guy.  It is his random act of kindness that always fills our hearts with such joy.  

snow5

When I think of our next door neighbor who helps us with the snow and our other neighbor who brings our newspaper to our doorsteps, I realize that these are little blessings to enjoy and there is no reason to be worried about anything.

Thank you for letting me share.  I hope you have a wonderful day!

6 responses to “Random Act of Kindness–Getting Rid of Your Neighbor’s Snow After a Storm

  1. Louise—are you sure you want to leave such wonderful neighbors? They sound like they are once-in-a-lifetime neighbors ❤

    • Hi! We are very lucky to have such great neighbors. We are ready to move, but if it does not happen staying is nice too.

      Thanks for visiting Kate!

      Cheers,
      Louise

  2. And just WHY are you leaving such wonderful neighbors?

    • Hi Lisha! I guess we are ready to move on because we do not feel desperate to move. We just have a gut feeling that it is the right time. Does that even make sense?

      We put our house on the market because we want to buy a much smaller house that is super in need of updating. We transformed our house to it’s current live in condition and we are ready to do the same in the new home we have are eye on.

      Thanks for visiting.

      Cheers,
      Louise

  3. What a wonderful post — so great! 🙂 I love hearing stories about people being nice. This line made my day, and I’m going to remember it, “I realize that these are little blessings to enjoy and there is no reason to be worried about anything.” Now that’s a perfect way to look at the world.

Leave a Reply

