Quit is Not a Real Word

This morning I woke up on the wrong side of the bed.  By nature I am not a morning person, but having two young kids who are early risers has forced me to become one.

Momster-Lopez

As I was making breakfast the two boys were running around, doing their “projects” and basically creating havoc.  The noise level was quite high so I tried to tune them out.

Under my breath I declared the words, “I quit.”

I thought I was the only person who heard those words since the kids were busy doing their own thing.

DSCF0395

Suddenly I heard my son Massimo, age 5, say, “Why are you making up words?  That word ‘quit’ isn’t real.”

Just like that my mood shifted and I started to laugh.

There is nothing like a kid’s profound logic that can give you a reality check and snap you into a better frame of mind.

Massimo is right.  Quit is typically not in my vocabulary so it really does not exist.

I hope you all are having a wonderful day full of happiness.  I know I am ready to look at this day with a better attitude!

4 responses to “Quit is Not a Real Word

  1. ‘momster’ changed to a happy mom in seconds 🙂 that’s really great! 🙂

  2. We’ve all had those days. I love it when our kids remind us how to live.
    Fabulous post, Louise!

Leave a Reply

