Daily Archives: February 2, 2012

The Wise Yet Weird Quote From My Chinese Fortune Cookie

For my birthday celebration we had a delicious Chinese feast.  In the USA, most Chinese restaurants give you … http://p.ost.im/p/eHSj2Y

The Wise Yet Weird Quote From My Chinese Fortune Cookie

For my birthday celebration we had a delicious Chinese feast.  In the USA, most Chinese restaurants give you a fortune cookie after your meal. 

As I mentioned in a previous post, contrary to popular belief that fortune cookies are a Chinese invention, it was actually an American idea.

During this visit I thought my fortune cookie was so profound, it said, “Today, is the tomorrow we worried about yesterday.”

fortune

At first I thought that the statement did not make much sense, but after thinking about it for a minute I felt that it actually is so true.

Personally, I worried about today yesterday, but I realize that my worrying was a waste of my energy.   Like most people, I have my ups and downs, but overall all life is pretty good.  Today was great so there was no reason to worry at all. 

I hope you have a wonderful day filled with good fortune!