I Have a Childhood Crush on an Old House

When you look at these two pictures what do you see?

newhousenewhouse2

I maybe wearing rose tinted glasses, but I see potential and the makings of a really warm and cozy space.  Maybe it could be a kid’s bedroom “tree house” or a reading, relaxation nook?

What do you see when you look at this kitchen picture?

newhouse3

Some may see a very old, small and dated kitchen that overlooks a dingy carpeted dining area.  I see a blank canvas and a kitchen in a time capsule that is waiting to be personalized and used again.

I have a childhood crush on a house that  has less living space (only 2 bedrooms and 1 bath without a real basement) then my current house.  It also has not been updated since it was made in the 1950s.  I don’t know why I find this home so appealing but I do.  Maybe it’s because I have always had a wild imagination.

When you are house hunting, and you visit a home you like, you are suppose to keep a poker face.  It is so that the seller’s agent won’t be able to use your enthusiasm to their advantage during negotiations.   I am a bad poker player so I could not help but gush about my crush.

Now I just hope, wait and pray with faith that all things will work out in the end.

Thanks for letting me share!  Have a great day!

One response to “I Have a Childhood Crush on an Old House

  1. Pingback: My Home Crush Was Short-Lived | ichoosehappynow.com

Leave a Reply

