Sears Warranty Saves the Day and Gives Us the Best Sleep

Almost 5 years ago we bought a Sealy mattress from Sears.  The mattress was a splurge financially but we felt that it would be worth the money because of cherished sleep.

3 years after owning the mattress we noticed that it was getting lumpy and dipping in areas.  I dragged my feet about contacting Sears, but I felt great that we had a warranty on the mattress.

Last week I could not take the aches and pains that Michael and I were getting from sleeping on a defective mattress.  Michael’s section was dipping almost 2 inches!

4

Michael initially thought he had gallstones, but after an ultrasound showed he was healthy, the doctor suggested it might be his sleeping position and the mattress.

To make a long story short, I contacted Sears.  They sent me a guideline of pictures and information that was needed to file a claim.  I sent them all the items they requested.

Drum roll please….A new Sealy posturepedic mattress was delivered to our bedroom and the old defective mattress was picked up!

sears

Thank you Sears for following through with your warranty and making the process painless.

Now we are ready to sleep comfortably!

I hope you have a wonderful day!

(Note: Sears did not pay me for this review.  I was just a happy customer.)

Leave a Reply

