The Walking Dead is Coming Back–I Love Zombies!

I have mentioned in past posts about my love for zombie movies and all things creepy

On television I have been patiently waiting for AMC’s zombie series, “The Walking Dead” to come back.  Finally I am going to get a new episode on Sunday, February 12, 2012.

I don’t know why I love zombie inspired shows so much, but I do.  I even created illustrations of my family and me if we were zombies.

MOMBIE

LYMBIE

boyzombie

Of course, if zombies ever did invade the earth I am hoping that my family and I survive as zombie warriors, rather than being part of the dead infestation.

I am not paranoid by nature, but I do have scenarios in my mind about what I would do if a zombie attacks.  I have even started to prepare my 5-year-old son about self-defense techniques.

Luckily, the zombie virus is just a fictional phenomenon so we have nothing to worry about at all.

Have a wonderful day!

(Note: AMC and the “Walking Dead” did not compensate me for this review.  I just love zombies.)

4 responses to “The Walking Dead is Coming Back–I Love Zombies!

  1. Lol! I love your illustrations! I’m sure Michael loves the way you portray him as a lymbie;)

  2. Wow…this is great AND horrifying at the same time. I LOVE Walking Dead! Last week’s episode was amazing.

    • Thanks for visiting! I know what you mean about last week’s episode. It’s one of the only shows, aside from “Lost” where I don’t want it to end. I can’t wait till the next episode.

      Cheers,
      Louise

Leave a Reply

