Simple Pleasures–The Boy in the Box and the Artist in the Beach

Last month, when we were thinking of moving, I cleaned out our house completely and got rid of a lot of things.    In the boy’s bedrooms they have only basic toys like Legos, a few stuffed toys and some building items.

Having a less cluttered home feels amazing and I am trying my best to keep it this way.

I have officially stopped buying my boys toys.

Having less toys has allowed them to become more creative and they appreciate the few play things that they have.

boxbox2box3

When we go to the beach they gravitate towards rocks and create.

meigs6meigs3meigs

Everyday I learn something from my kids, like enjoying the simple things in life.  Together we are going through a journey that I am determined to keep clear and with minimal clutter.

Thank you for letting me share and have a great day!

2 responses to “Simple Pleasures–The Boy in the Box and the Artist in the Beach

  1. Oh, wow, do I applaud you on this! This will assure creativity and independence.

Leave a Reply

