Finding Money….

A few days ago I was at the Target parking lot.  As I was approaching my car I saw something on the ground that was paper and green.  I picked it up to discover that it was $8.00.  I looked around and since there was no one else in the parking lot I pocketed the money.

Today, I was at the supermarket.  From behind me a man yells, “You dropped some money!”, and he hands me a $5.00 bill.  Before I could properly explain that I didn’t have any cash on me he exited the store.  I was up $5.00 from having no cash on me.

Last year I bought a small container of used items that I was going to resell online.  Among the used item lot was a non-branded plain-looking bag.  I was going to put it in my discard lot to donate, but something told me to look inside.  At first glance the bag looked empty, but I saw a normal interior zipper section.  Something again told me to put my hand inside.  In that zippered section I found a few hundred dollars.

I am only human, and sometimes I think of the expenses of  the kid’s education and our future retirement.  When I chose to be a stay at home Mom that  came with the decision that we would be living on one pay check for now.  I really am happy about my choice because when the kids go to school full time a job will always be there, but their childhood is so short and it is already passing by so quickly.

2011-10-5lopez12011-10-5lopez2

My husband Michael, who is very Zen and Franciscan in his way of thinking, always says that “God will provide, and we are in a good point in our lives, so why worry?”

I guess he is right…..

I hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

