The Wise Yet Weird Quote From My Chinese Fortune Cookie

When I am lazy to cook at home we usually go to our favorite Chinese restaurant.  In the USA, most Chinese restaurants give you a fortune cookie after your meal. 

As I mentioned in a previous post, contrary to popular belief that fortune cookies are a Chinese invention, it was actually an American idea.

During this visit I thought my fortune cookie was so profound, it said, “Watch your character, for it becomes your destiny.”

At first I thought that the statement did not make much sense, but after thinking about it for a minute I felt that it actually is so true.

Today I woke up in a bad mood and my day did not improve.  The day before I had a happier outlook and my day actually was great. 

This fortune snapped me out of my bad attitude because I did not want it to be my destiny.  What is amazing is after I changed my attitude the day started getting better and better.

I hope you have a wonderful day filled with good fortune!

Leave a Reply

