Work Series: 3 Reasons I Love My Job (Jacqueline H. Marketing and Sales Guru)

“Work Series: 3 Reasons I Love My Job” is a new series in my blog.

I will be interviewing people who have different jobs. You will get a glimpse of many career types, from entrepreneurs to my mailman, and find out what aspect of their jobs they like.

Most interviews I have seen typically show what jobs people would rather be doing if they changed careers. Many people would like to find the downside of each job too, but right now I am just concerned about accentuating the positive. I want to find out why a person is doing what they are doing, and what is keeping them there? What makes them happy in the job choices they have made?

I hope that this experiment will show that all jobs have perks. I want the interviewee to be able to reflect upon the best part of their chosen work paths.

My first interview was with Arabella R. who works for one of the hottest international fashion houses in the world.  I then interviewed Al, the Exterminator, and gave a little insight of why he loves his job.

Today you will be meeting  Jacqueline H., Owner and Sales and Marketing Guru of Marketing Challenges International (www.mcintl.com).  I worked and learned so much from Jacqueline during my almost 5 year stint in her company.  She was the greatest mentor and teacher.

Through Marketing Challenges International, and Jacqueline, I was able to grow professionally and see the world as a business person versus a tourist. 

I still remember her wisdom about selling: “Once you sell your self, you can sell anything.”  I still live by those words today, even when dealing with my young kids!

Jacqueline’s company embodies her completely so the best picture I can show you of “her” is the company logo!

mcintl

Name (First name only and last initial): Jacqueline H.

What is your Job/career?: Fashionista turned marketer of international destinations with a home decoration hobby

Job description: Organizer, motivator, incubator, trainer, facilitator, in one word the Soul of the company!

Days/Years on the Job:  Don’t count anymore!

3 Things I love about my job/career:

  1. Helping team members to grow professionally and personally,
  2. Dealing with different accents
  3. Implementing what I believe in ….. details, rapidity, and thoroughness

Thank you Jacqueline for letting me interview you! It’s so wonderful to see what you love about your job. It’s no wonder you have been doing it for so many years!  Thank you for being a great teacher all those years ago….

Next week I will be interviewing and telling you why Peter L., Owner of Sandwich Emporium (www.sandwichemporium.com) loves his job!

Thank you for letting me share! If you would like to be featured as the interview of the week please send me an email at info@ichoosehappynow.comand answer the following questions:

Name:

What is your Job/career?:

Job description:

Days/Years on the Job:

3 Things I love about my job/career:

Leave a Reply

