WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Entrance

In 2005 I married my bestfriend Michael.  Our wedding reception was held in the New Haven Museum and we wanted it to have an artsy feel.  The front door of the museum ballroom entrance had a sign I painted. 

Entrance Sign to Our Wedding Reception

Michael and I felt that our wishes came true when we got married and we wanted our guests to be able to enjoy a wish too.

12 responses to “WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Entrance

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photos Challenge: Entrance | Inside Out Cafe

  2. I love your ideas. Their fun, unique, almost fairy tale-like . I could see and feel the magic each time. What cool idea for the entrance. And my wish is for you and your family to have a life filled with love, peace and happiness. I believe it already came true. Great photo.

    • Hi Island Traveler! Thanks for the compliment and the well wishes about love, peace and happiness. Good vibes to you and your family too. We try to have a good time together and enjoy each others companies. Of course there are challenges along the way, but I guess that is what makes life interesting.

      Cheers,
      Louise

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Entrance | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Entrance | this man's journey

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Entrance « A Green Sky Outside

  6. Love the theme. “A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes” -Cinderella!

    http://travellersdiningdepot.wordpress.com/

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Entrance « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

Leave a comment