Be Patient Song – Patience Leads to Happiness

In my life I realize that when I am patient I am happier and less stressed out.  Being impatient comes in all forms, whether it is not getting what you want right now, frustration over the children being a little stubborn or things not turning out your way.

When I was a little girl we had a performance in school.  My class had to do the “Be Patient” song.

I sometimes still sing this song in my head when I feel myself becoming impatient about my life, a situation or with my kids.  I have even passed it on to my boys.

I was singing the Patient Song in my head in this picture.

The song goes as follows:

“Be patient, be patient, don’t be in such a hurry
When you get impatient, you only start to worry
Remember, remember, that God is patient too
And think of all the times when others had to wait for you.”

I hope you have a fabulous, happy and patient day today!

13 responses to “Be Patient Song – Patience Leads to Happiness

  1. If only i could hear the hymn then I’ll be singing with you..These past few days my temperance and so my patience was tested due to some inevitable course of event that obviously bombarded my thoughts.Sigh..as you have said just sing this “be patient song”

    nice post btw..

  2. Manila is okay and so the people too..I think you miss the hassle and the bustle of it..hehehe

  3. I’ll have to remember the song! Thanks for sharing, and thanks for visiting my blog, too. Have a fabulous day.

  4. Pingback: Ask Yourself, “Will I Really Care About this a Year From Now?” – You Will Feel Better! | ichoosehappynow.com

  5. I am a mother of 5 ranging from 20 to 40 years, and now a grandmother of 5. I sang that song to myself and taught it to my children. I now sing it to my grand children. I wish I could find the tape or find the author. Does anyone remember who is the author or does anyone have a copy? Thank you so much for the posting.

    • Hi! Thank you for reading my post. It’s amazing how that simple song can just stick to you. I bet you my kids will also be passing it on to their kids.

      I know what you mean about finding a real recording and the author. You can see kind of renditions on it in Youtube.

      Thanks for reading again.

      Cheers,
      Louise

  6. Pingback: Musings: Patience Is A Virtue… | Mirth and Motivation

  7. What a great song. I’ve never heard it before. TY for stopping by too. 🙂

  8. Pingback: Wanting Kids and Taking the Kids You Have for Granted | ichoosehappynow.com

  9. Pingback: 10 Things I Plan to Do When My Kids are the Ones Taking Care of Me | ichoosehappynow.com

Leave a comment