Daily Archives: October 31, 2011

Happy Halloween! The Monsters I Grew Up With While Living in the Philippines–Part 2

A few days ago I wrote about the monsters I grew up with in the Philipp … http://p.ost.im/p/ehsMsT

Happy Halloween! The Monsters I Grew Up With While Living in the Philippines–Part 2

A few days ago I wrote about the monsters I grew up with in the Philippines.  All great horror stories seem to have a sequel so I thought I would include a part 2 here also!

We have the usual set of monsters that you have here in the USA, Frankenstein, mummies, vampires, werewolves and zombies to name a few.

There are a few other creepy and scary monsters that you might find frightening.

In the Halloween spirit I thought I would show you what my Filipino monsters look like!

I have updated the blog I posted a few days ago and included illustrations of the creatures of the night!

For those just wanting to see the pictures without the descriptions, then here they are.

kapre2

aswang

manananggal

dwende

whitelady

tiyanak2

Enjoy and Happy Halloween!