My Secret Life As A Treasure Hunter – Vintage Shopping Happiness

I admit it.  I have a secret life as a treasure hunter.

I love going to flea markets, estate sales, garage sales/tag sales and thrift shops.  If you know what you are looking for you can find the best deals.

For over 12 years I have been searching for unique finds like collectibles, clothing, furniture and more in the entire USA and overseas.    I sometimes keep the stuff I find, but often I sell my lovingly found merchandise. 

The thrill of the hunt makes my heart race and the success of a good buy brings a smile to my face. 

Vintage shopping gives me such joy and it is an activity that I have been able to share with my children.  At 4 years old Massimo is beginning to have a great eye and has helped me find some interesting things like the signed baseball I have pictured below. 

Signed Baseball with 12 Signatures (Funny Thing is I Don't Know Who the Players Are!)

I would like to start sharing with you the interesting, fun, pretty and quirky items that I find during my vintage shopping jaunts.

Here are a few of my favorite treasures that I have in my collection. 

Vintage 60s Emilio Pucci Dress I Found in Los Angeles for $3.00

 

Vintage 70s Leonard of Paris Dress I Found in New Haven for $5.00

Original Chinese Watercolor, 5 Ft Tall & Professionally Framed for $20

 

I would like to take you along the ride of my happy thrifty shopping adventures! 

 

16 responses to “My Secret Life As A Treasure Hunter – Vintage Shopping Happiness

  1. Pingback: Friday’s Treasure Hunt « Natasha the Newlywed

  2. Pingback: How I Got the Thrift Shopping Bug and the Thrift Shop Find of the Week, the Ikea Egg Chair | I Choose Happy Now

  3. Pingback: Thrift Shop Find of the Week – An Authentic Persian Rug | ichoosehappynow.com

  4. Pingback: Vintage Find of the Week - An Original Craig Carey Folk Art Table | ichoosehappynow.com

  5. Pingback: Vintage Thrift Shopping Find of the Week - Kina Lillet French Robys Professional Framed Poster | ichoosehappynow.com

  6. Pingback: Estate Sale Find of the Week – Nude Pregnant Lady Oil Painting, Artist Unknown | ichoosehappynow.com

  7. Pingback: Thrift Shop Find of the Week–A Signed Sandra Boynton Poster Dedicated to Me! | ichoosehappynow.com

  8. Pingback: Vintage Estate Sale Find of the Week–1952 Original Oil Painting by Alice Hixt | ichoosehappynow.com

  9. Pingback: Vintage Estate Sale Find of the Week– Original Numbered Fil Dela Cruz Print–Filipino Artist | ichoosehappynow.com

  10. Pingback: Vintage Estate Sale Find of the Week– Original Numbered Fil Dela Cruz Print–Filipino Artist | I Choose Happy Now

  11. Pingback: Vintage Estate Sale Find of the Week–Professionally Framed Original Chinese Watercolor Painting | ichoosehappynow.com

  12. Pingback: Vintage Estate Sale Find of the Week– Original Framed Unknown Filipino Artist Print | ichoosehappynow.com

  13. Pingback: Vintage Estate Sale Find of the Week– Early 1900s Antique Chair | ichoosehappynow.com

  14. Pingback: Vintage Estate Sale Find of the Week– Early 1900s Antique Gentleman’s Wardrobe Cabinet that I Refinished and Updated Do It Yourself Style | ichoosehappynow.com

  15. Your blog is great…we have much in common. I just subscribed…can’t wait to read more! ~~Bliss PS I am insanely jealous of where you live for finding fabulous, vintage things and antiques.

Leave a comment