Daily Archives: January 27, 2012

Random Act of Kindness–Getting Rid of Your Neighbor’s Snow After a Storm

A few days ago I mentioned how we are selling our home.I was a little worried when the blizzard like weathe … http://p.ost.im/p/euBxJ8

Random Act of Kindness–Getting Rid of Your Neighbor’s Snow After a Storm

A few days ago I mentioned how we are selling our home.

I was a little worried when the blizzard like weather came earlier in the week because home buyers typically do not look at homes  during severe weather conditions.

snow11

As I was watching the heavy snow fall and accumulate, I heard a loud whirring sound from the outside.  When I peeked through my window I saw my next door neighbor plowing the snow away.  snow6

His kind act should not be a surprise because he usually ploughs our walk way and gets rid of our snow, without our asking him.  He does it without expecting compensation, but we always give him a beer as a symbolic gesture. 

We are very lucky that our neighbor helps us out during snowy conditions, and his only motivation is that he is just a nice guy.  It is his random act of kindness that always fills our hearts with such joy.  

snow5

When I think of our next door neighbor who helps us with the snow and our other neighbor who brings our newspaper to our doorsteps, I realize that these are little blessings to enjoy and there is no reason to be worried about anything.

Thank you for letting me share.  I hope you have a wonderful day!